Saturday, 6 October 2012

2013 United Nations Public Service Awards

The 2013 United Nations Public Service Awards (UNPSA) Programme is accepting nominations from 24 September 2012 to 7 December 2012. The UNPSA is an international recognition of excellence in public service and rewards the creative achievements and contributions of public service institutions that lead to a more effective and responsive public administration in countries worldwide and seeks to disseminate the initiatives for replication.

The award is open to all public organizations including Governments and public-private partnerships involved in delivering services to citizens around the globe. Your institution is welcome to nominate projects that have improved delivery of public services for the 2013 Public Service Awards, which will mark the tenth anniversary of the programme.

The Awards for 2013 will be bestowed in the following five categories:

* Preventing and Fighting Corruption in the Public Service
*Improving the Delivery of Public Services
*Fostering Participation in Policy-Making Decisions through Innovative Mechanisms
*Promoting Whole-Of-Government Approaches in the Information Age
*Promoting Gender Sensitive Public Service Delivery

No comments:

Post a Comment